I think driving a motorcycle is amazing. I would choose it every time, over a car. I would always take a cool bike over a cool car, and I just think it's the best ride ever (for practical use. A helicopter would be awesome, though hard to find parking). When I'm on a motorcycle, I feel like the bike is a self-enhancement; like I have attached a device to my body that responds to my every little bodily command. Nothing compares to the maneuverability, acceleration, and braking power of my motorcycle. People say "You're safer in a car!" but I disagree. My discomfort behind the wheel of a car, coupled with my inability to accurately tell where the furthest reaches of the car are hinders my ability to drive it. The motorcycle however, I am fully aware of. I don't concentrate on driving the bike, I focus on the road around me. The bike just moves how I think it should move.
I will have to get my licence, but I will always trust myself more, and have much more fun on a bike. The raw power and the closeness to it, being in the outside during the ride, just feels natural. It's the natural progression from riding horses, or dinosaurs, or dragons, or sabretooth tigers. It is really a man/machine power that is not the same as getting into and piloting a car. It allows you to really feel like you are going that fast, not just the vehicle you drive. It's ecstasy. It's an ego boost. Sometimes you feel untouchable. And to be safe, all you have to do is not think that too often.
When the zombies come, and your cars pile up to block the roads, I'll be zipping between the spaces on my motorcycle, safely out of reach of the walking dead. A-thank you.
No comments:
Post a Comment